Island off the Coast of America


RMI Records first vinyl release, dodging between the twin poles of jangly folk rock and taut new wave – with a hint of lush art pop thrown in – the ten tuneful and literate songs that make up this solo debut by New York based singer-songwriter Dave Kopperman loosely trace how to find and hold onto oneself in the wake of disasters both large and small.

Limited edition vinyl LP release available now!

Includes free digital download.

Digital download only versions coming Fall, 2015.

The Players

Dave Kopperman: Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Rhodes, Moog, Percussion
Edz O’Leary: Drums, Backing Vocals
Noah Baerman: Hammond Organ, Moog, Piano, Backing Vocals


Sean Scorsone: Drums
Ansley Lancourt: Guitar
Mel Hsu: Cello,  String Arrangements, Backing Vocals
Keith Gibson: Guitar
Kate Ten Eyck: Trumpet, Backing Vocals
Johanna McKeon: Backing Vocals
Garth Taylor: Backing Vocals
Yesenia Kopperman: Backing Vocals
Rebecca Koval: Backing Vocals

Techie Stuff

Recorded by PCMA Mobile
Produced, engineered and mixed by Dave Kopperman
Additional engineering by Karl Tsakos
Additional recording and mastering by Ryan Ball at Gearbox Recording

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *